NSMQ 2019: One-Eight Stage Pairing Is Complete Clash of Titans

The contest has entered the next stage, which many regards as the class of titans because this is the stage where many big shots come face to face with each other, even though undesired. But by the fate of the ballot, some will definitely meet.

The atmosphere at the RS Amegarshie Auditorium at the University of Ghana was completely electrifying as some big names pickup slots to be paired against each other.

NSMQ 2019 One eight stage

Excitingly some of the slots are a complete regional clash of schools from the same region, and if there is any regional score or rivalry this will be the stage to settle it.

The pairing has created two major complete regional supremacy shows, where all three schools are from the same region. These are:

Central Supremacy: Mfantsipim School, St. Augustine's College, Swedru SHS

Ashanti Supremacy: Opoku Ware SHS, Kumasi Anglican SHS, Osei Kyeretwie SHS

Mfantsipim St. Augustine Swedru NSMQ 2019

There are other contests which have more or less another regional supremacy contest such as the one featuring Achimota and Aquinas from Accra, and Mawuli against Ola Girls from the Volta region.

Below is a complete list of the 27 pairings making up 81 schools competing in this stage:

  1. KSTS, Pope John SHS, Notre Dame Girls’ SHS
  2. PRESEC, Ofori Panin SHS, Assin State College
  3. Archbishop Potter Girls SHS, St. John's school, Tamale Science SHS
  4. Kumasi SHTS, Brekum SHS, St Ignatius of Loyola
  5. University Practice, Asamankese SHS, Bolgatanga Girls’ SHS
  6. Opoku Ware SHS, Kumasi Anglican SHS, Osei Kyeretwie SHS
  7. Holy Child SHS, Kumasi Academy, Anlo SHS
  8. New Juabeng SHS, Armed forces SHTS, Ghana SHS
  9. Adisadel College, Ghanata SHS, Nsutaman Catholic SHS
  10. Ghana National College, St John's Grammar, Bishop Herman College
  11. Islamic SHS - Kumasi, Tepa SHS, Awudome SHS
  12. Accra Academy, Abuakwa State college, T. I Amass Fomena
  13. Prempeh College, Labone SHS, Atebubu SHS
  14. St. Thomas Aquinas, Achimota SHS, Presby SHS - Nkwatia
  15. Wesley Girls SHS, Akwamuman SHS, Breman Asikuma SHS
  16. Aburi Girls SHS, Kumasi High School, Kpando SHS
  17. St Margaret Mary's SHS, T. I Amass - Kumasi, Kalpohin SHS
  18. St. Peters SHS, Apam SHS, Drobo SHS
  19. Keta SHTS, Edinaman SHS, Bekwai SDA
  20. Sandema SHTS, Osei Tutu SHS, Oti Boateng SHS
  21. St. Louis, Chemu SHS, Osino Presby SHS
  22. Tamale SHS, Kadjebi Asato SHS, Ada SHS
  23. KNUST SHS, Boa-Amponsem SHS, Tamale School of Business
  24. Mfantsipim School, St. Augustine's College, Swedru SHS
  25. Krobo Girls, Obuasi SHTS, St. Francis Xavier Sem. SHS
  26. Mawuli School, GSTS, Ola Girls’ SHS
  27. West Africa SHS, Takoradi SHS, Sogakofe SHS

Read also: Cape Coast Battle - Mfantsipim and St. Augustine In One-Eight Stage – NSMQ 2019

The contest ends with the grand finale on 11th July 2019 probably at the National Theatre.

Follow www.myshsrank.com to bring you very exciting reports and updates of the 2019 National Science and Math Quiz.

Contributor: myshsrank | Source: Prosper Sosu | myshsrank

Recommended for You